Fun

Links for Your Weekend

Sweet readers.

I know there are only a few of you now, but I am so thankful for your love and support! I hope that even in some small way you are encouraged by the words on these pages (and maybe even a little entertained).

I’m still figuring out how I want these “weekend” posts to be organized, but for now I’ll just list a few things worth sharing.

standing-336554_1920

NEW:

  • How To Live Under an Unqualified President – John Piper. I’m not very political, but the election last year was one no one could ignore. Hopefully this article can bring  you some peace this Inauguration Day.
  • Drew Holcomb’s video for his song Wild World. He wrote this song about 2016 being a confusing year as an American, regarding how the election brought out a great divide among people. Such great reminders in here – “love is all we’ve got to give away”. 
  • Ellie Holcomb’s new music video, Find You Here. Ellie writes songs that are flowing with scripture. Full of truth. Also – it was filmed in the beautiful fall Appalachian mountains, and the whole video was done by women (#girlboss)!
  • My good friend Rebecca launched an inspirational InstagramShe is someone I wish everyone could know.  She has always encouraged me to have grace and take risks. You seriously need to be following her. Like yesterday.
  • This Johnnyswim performance on Conan. I’m a sucker for a husband and wife duo (and those harmonies are sick). If you don’t know them, go find them now! Their song “Home” is the intro for Fixer Upper. One of my favorites from them is “Pay Dearly”. You can literally hear the emotion in his voice. It is palpable!
  • I love this chicken pot pie recipe! Made it last week. It doesn’t have cream of whatever soups in it so I feel like grandmas around the world would be proud.
  • Ellie Holcomb’s new music video, Find You Here. Ellie writes songs that are flowing with scripture. Full of truth. Also – it was filmed in the beautiful fall Appalachian mountains, and the whole video was done by women (#girlboss)!
  • My new blog Instagram account! I figured that videos of my kid eating oatmeal and what we’re having for dinner should maybe be separate from blog postings. Follow me here to stay up to date on all blog related things, and here if you’re into my family’s eating habits.
  • Also – <a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18445367/?claim=4sjub7njqrh”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Suggestions?

What would you like to see in these weekly weekend roundup?

Post from other bloggers? Music? Recipes? Some all time favorite things? Books? Deals?

HAPPY FRIDAY FRIENDS!

 

3 thoughts on “Links for Your Weekend

  1. Becky, I really enjoy the words and message you write.I have not seen one in a while and I keep looking for it ,am I missing something? please keep writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

